Shock Waves - 1977 Original Soundtrack (1LP)


Free UK Standard Delivery Over £10

Sold Out

Availability: Sold out


  • Deluxe Vinyl Release Of The 1977 Shock Waves Film Score
  • Composer Liner Notes By Richard Einhorn
  • Director Liner Notes By Ken Wiederhorn
  • Sea Foam Green Colored Vinyl
  • Heavyweight Old Style Tip-On Gatefold Jacket
  • Printed Insert
  • Album Art By Sadist Art Designs and Ghoulish Gary Pullin

Waxwork Records is thrilled to announce the vinyl debut of SHOCK WAVES. The 1977 film stars horror movie legend Peter Cushing and is directed by Ken Wiederhorn (Return Of The Living Dead 2). The 100% analog synth score composed by Richard Einhorn (The Prowler, Don't Go In The House) marks one of the earliest electronic compositions created for film. Waxwork is proud to finally release this landmark electronic horror score in vinyl format 40 years after the film's initial public release.

LP package features include the complete score available on vinyl for the very first time, composer liner notes by Richard Einhorn, director liner notes by Ken Wiederhorn, heavyweight old style tip-on gatefold jackets, "Sea Foam Green" colored vinyl, all new album artwork by Marc Schoenbach of Sadist Art Designs, and center label art by Ghoulish Gary Pullin.


A1. Shock Waves (Opening Titles)

A2. Where It All Began

A3. Zombie Chase

A4. Death Corps

A5. Arrival On The Island

A6. An Unearthly Glow

A7. Rescue I

A8. Nazis From The Deep 

A9. Discovering The Captain

A10. Laying Ben To Rest

A11. Towards The Hotel / Dobbs Finds The Zombies

A12. Danger In The Water

A13. All I Can Remember

A14. Neither Weapons Nor Shields 

A15. Rescue II

A16. Dog Watch

B1. Hit By A Ghost Ship

B2. The Sea Spits Up What It Can’t Keep Down

B3. Life Underwater B4. Always Lurking

B5. The Light B6. The Deep End Of Horror

B7. The Grave Of A Ghost Ship

B8. Awaken From The Grave

B9. Shock Waves (Alternate)

B10. Where It All Began (Alternate)

B11. Towards The Hotel (Alternate)

B12. Hit By A Ghost Ship (Alternate) 

B13. Death Corps (Alternate)

Product Details

Number of Discs:
  • 1
Main Language:
  • English
  • Light in the Attic

Delivery & Returns

How long will it take to arrive?

Please check the stock availability notice on your item when placing your order. This item is: Sold out

Please remember to add postal time (2-3 working days) to obtain a complete estimate of delivery to your door.

How will I know it has been sent?

You will receive an email to confirm when your item has been sent.

You can also check the status of your order and individual items by accessing My Account details and following the prompts.

Please allow 10 working days from dispatch of your order before notifying us of any late deliveries.

It may be advisable to check with your neighbours to see if a parcel has been left with them, check any outhouses you might have where it may be left if it cannot fit through your letterbox and contact your local sorting office to see if the item has been returned to the depot as undelivered and awaiting collection.

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.

Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews.

Shock Waves - 1977 Original Soundtrack (1LP)

Select image

Shock Waves - 1977 Original Soundtrack (1LP)