Added to your basket

Sorry, there seems to have been an error. Please try again.


Subtotal: ( items in your basket)

Stranger Things: Volume 2 - The Netflix Original Series Soundtrack (2LP)

Stranger Things: Volume 2 - The Netflix Original Series Soundtrack (2LP)

GBP 29.99


Sold out

  • Description
    • Double 150 Gram Vinyl
    • Thick Heavyweight Gatefold sleeve
    • Printed inserts featuring album credits and additional artwork
    • Scored by Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein (of the Austin band S U R V I V E)
    • The Netflix series is coming back for a second season in 2017

    STRANGER THINGS is the breakout Netflix original series set in 1983 Indiana where a young boy vanishes into thin air. As friends, family and local police search for answers, they are drawn into an extraordinary mystery involving top-secret government experiments, terrifying supernatural forces and one very strange little girl. A love letter to the '80s supernatural classics that captivated a generation, STRANGER THINGS stars Winona Ryder, David Harbour, Matthew Modine, Finn Wolfhard, Millie Bobby Brown, Gaten Matarazzo, Caleb McLaughlin, Natalia Dyer and Charlie Heaton. The series is now streaming on Netflix globally.

    Formed in 2009, the prolific Austin, TX experimental synth quartet S U R V I V E have released two full-lengths and numerous EPs / singles since their inception, including recent contributions to the soundtrack for the acclaimed indie horror film The Guest. Additionally, two of the group's members recently scored the soundtrack for the first season of STRANGER THINGS, launched this summer on Netflix. S U R V I V E has appeared at esteemed festivals across the US including Moogfest, Levitation Fest, Fun Fun Fun, Beserktown, Day in The Desert, Decibel, etc. and have played alongside acts like Goblin, John Maus, Tame Impala, Lightning Bolt, This Will Destroy You, A Place To Bury Strangers, Max Cooper, and many others; Noisey even called their live show ''transcendental.'' 

    Now, S U R V I V E have completed self recording their second full length via their home studios, which will see a September 30 via Relapse. The synth quartet's sophomore full length and Relapse debut is a dark, sweeping exercise in analog synth mastery. The pulsating, 9-song instrumental release showcases immense diversity between tracks - RR7349's compositions range from grim tom-tom thunder to space-age epics, pairing tense plodding grooves with meditative ambience and driving, rhythmic beats. Inspired by IDM and horror scores alike, RR7349 is simultaneously ominous and hopeful; tense and relaxed; percussive and melodic. A unique addition to the Relapse discography, and unquestionably S U R V I V E's best work to date.

    The first season of STRANGER THINGS is available to stream now on Netflix.


    A1. Hopper Sneaks In 

    A2. I Know What I Saw 

    A3. Rolling Out the Pool 

    A4. Over 

    A5. Gearing Up 

    A6. Flickering 

    A7. First Kiss 

    A8. Crying 

    A9. Walking Down the Tracks 

    A10. Where's Barb? 

    A11. Speak of The Devil 

    B12. Danger Danger 

    B13. Tribulations 

    B14. Flashback 

    B15. Kids Two 

    B16. Talking to Australia 

    B17. Night of The Seventh 

    B18. See Any Rain? 

    B19. Coffee & Contemplation 

    B20. Inside The Black Room 

    B21. Starts to Rain 

    B22. Eleven Is Gone 

    C23. Time for a 187 

    C24. Something in The House

    C25. Still Pretty 

    C26. Abilities 

    C27. Tendril 

    C28. They Found Us 

    C29. Bad Men 

    C30. Spiked Bat 

    C31. Making Contact 

    C32. What Do You Know? 

    C33. It's Not My Boy 

    D34. Something in The Wall 

    D35. Let's Go D36. Leap of Faith 

    D37. In Pursuit 

    D38. Breaking and Entering 

    D39. Stranger Things (Extended)

  • Product Details
    Number of Discs:
    Main Language:
Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews.

Write a review to be in with a chance of winning a £100 voucher.